Regional heraldry wanted

We left our old worlds, each of us. This is it. We can't go any farther. This is The Edge.
LoZompatore
Hill Giant

Regional heraldry wanted

Post by LoZompatore » Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:12 pm

Ok, this is a request mostly directed to Chimpman, but anyone who would like to add its own contribution is welcome!

In short, I'd like to add heraldry to the master document's appendixes about Refuge Point, Kelidra and the Fiori Hills, but I'm not very good at it. Is anybody available to suggest a sketch/draw these three symbols?

Even tough Chimpman already made a lot of excellent heraldry for specific cities and organizations of the Fiori Hills, I would like to have also some sort of "collective" symbol for the whole regions (from an in-game prospective, let's say it is the heraldry suggested during the Unification War by the faction who wanted to build an empire out of the various Fiori Hills' settlements ;) ).

With regard to Kelidra, I think that its heraldry should have the Birhamian Lighthouse prominent into is, as it is its most distinctive feature by far.

I don't have a clue about what the possible heraldry for Refuge Point should look like. Any suggestion?

Chimpman
Hadozee

Re: Regional heraldry wanted

Post by Chimpman » Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:01 pm

I need to finish up my Fiori Hills heraldry - been falling behind a bit.

The lighthouse for Kelidra shouldn't be a problem. Do you have an idea about prominent colors?

I do have a few ideas for Refuge point. I'm thinking colors should contain blue (for the sea) and red/crimson (in remembrance of the Taltinians). Charges should probably be related to sailing is some way (ships, anchors, ropes, etc). I'll put a few different ideas together for this one and let folks decide.